top of page

Tigers 9C's 2019 Premiers

Updated: Feb 5, 2020

Congratulations to the reigning 2019 Under 9C Premiers the Yarrawarrah Tigers. The team played in a tense and nail biting final, defeating the gallant Sutherland Loftus United team 28-22.

This was an incredible achievement for the team who were bottom of the league after the first five rounds. Round 6 saw the first win and the team remained undefeated for the rest of the season. This incredible run enabled the team to finish the season in 4th place and qualify for finals footy.

The boys beat the 3rd placed team in the minor semi, then the 2nd place team in the final before conquering Sutherland Loftus United who finished in 1st place in the Grand Final.

A massive thank you to everyone involved in the 9C's with special thanks to Gerome as Coach, Manda Team Manager and Harrison as Trainer. We also thank the Premier Winning team of; Hunter Loveday, Bailey Mason, Max Cooper, Hudson Lane, Lewis Amesbury, Zar McKenzie, Leo Giovenco, Zac Porter, Kiedis Cowie, Jack Nolan, Ethan Coleman for giving us so many special memories in 2019.

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page